Posted by: commonpoorwill | December 7, 2009

Makin’ a Chill-cake II: The Meltdown

Having set myself back on the path to how things were in the past here at Digger HQ, I decided the time was ripe for a team building exercise that has enjoyed a bit of success in the past: makin’ a chill cake. Tension was high amongst team members, as Aruki suddenly wandered off just as we were gathering in the kitchenette and we were all pretty concerned after his midnight spell in New Guinea (see bellow, diggers). Being a strong leader, though, I reassured everybody that Aruki was a cunning beast whom I had known for my whole life, and that he would come to no harm, even though my heart pounded in my chest like tribal drums of war and I wanted to throw up pretty bad. We took to the workbench with vim, and here is what happened!


Hopefully old Aruks’ will make it back in time to partake in some! The cake needs to be chilled for the next hour or so, so that should be enough time for him to ‘cool down’.

PS Big shout out to Mr Manumad for his appreciation of my fast whisking on YouTube. Your comment response was almost as fast as my stirring!

Cheers

Digger

Responses

  1. I love this blog so much! On my website you can see a picture where hair has been cunningly photoshopped onto a very slightly bald man. Ok?

    Photoshoppe?

  2. om nom nom nom nom

  3. great whisking


Leave a Reply

Categories

